Ice-skateing

IMG_1272[1].JPGOk so today was one of my best friends (who will remain nameless’) 13th birthdays and a group of 9 of us went to Ice Sheffield for an ice-skating party. We spent almost 3 hours there and to think I started out clinging onto the side for dear life I think by the end I was doing quite well. At the start, I was intimidated by the figure skaters doing twirls and jumps in the middle but it soon gave me fuel to try and better myself and become fabulous. (Did that sound pretentious?) But unfortunately I did not become fabulous I just came home with a bruised elbow. There’s a lesson kids; don’t try and be fabulous it just hurts your elbow.

Leave a Reply

