Maths and Illness

OK, so I haven’t posted in awhile because I have been quite ill but now I am feeling better so I decided to post today. On Tuesday last week, I went to Poynton School with 3 other students in year 8 & 9 to compete in the UKMT (UK maths trust.) Junior Maths Challenge.

We competed in 4 rounds during the day. At lunch, we had done 3 of the tasks and we were in 3rd place. We got 100% on task 1, and just over 2/3rds on the second. After lunch, we did 2 more tests getting just over half in the 3rd. I am not sure what we scored in the final round but we finished in the alright position of 7th out of the 19 attending schools.

All in all, it was a great day and we all ate lots of cake and fingers crossed I’m still clever enough to go next year.

Leave a Reply

